play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Shelsey

At Shelsey we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shelsey

Shelsey
5
4.8

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5 Star Trader

    By Phil K on 28 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased three cars from Shelsey Cars and I consider them to be honest and trustworthy.At a time when there seems to be little confidence in the motor industry it is good that someone respects old fashioned values.


  • 5

    Look no further for your next purchase !

    By Sally F on 26 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have bought three cars from Shelsey and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Richard, the owner, is unfailingly helpful and just as important, applies no pressure to buy. A part exchange service is extremely helpful when disposing the owner's current vehicle. Richard manages to have a wide range of vehicles on show, all with very competitive prices and a willing offer to have a test drive plus long distance delivery by arrangement. Why would I go anywhere else ! Sally, Frome.


  • 5

    A pleasant, straightforward, experience

    By Des W on 13 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    In 50+ years of buying at least 36 cars, campervans & motorcycles, this was the most straightforward, no nonsense transaction of all. Richard was very helpful and easy to deal with. Strengthening My view that purchasing from a smaller, regional company is preferable to many of the multi-branch main dealerships. Full marks to Shelsey' !


  • 5

    Good car deal

    By Neil B on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Car was delivered on time and as described


  • 5

    100% satisfied with this dealer

    By Jacqui M on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I must say, Richard is a pleasure to deal with. Extremely honest and very proud of the lovely cars he sells. His personal manner is very likeable. For the first time ever, we bought a car without seeing or testing it first (only photos). That is could tell on the phone that he is totally trustworthy and gave me a very accurate description of the condition, history etc. of the car. He delivered the car to us, 170 miles, for a small charge. We are very happy with the car and would not hesitate to deal with this man and his business again


  • 5

    Great car and great service

    By Loiuse C on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Mini from Shelsey a few months ago and am very pleased with my car. Richard was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish, letting me come up from Bournemouth on a Sunday and then delivering my car to my house a few days later. All paperwork etc done and really helpful with all questions. Couldn't recommend enough.


  • 5

    A genuine & helpful five-star dealer - recommended

    By Chris B on 25 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    There's none of the usual quick sale, high-pressure, insincere and smarmy car salesman we all know and dread about Richard at Shelsey - he's a down-to-earth, genuine, helpful and knowledgeable guy who wants to go the extra mile to ensure you have the car and the deal you want. Everything we agreed on the Wednesday when we made the deal had been completed and put in place when we went back to collect the car on the following Monday. Very impressed, and would certainly recommend Shelsey and Richard with no hesitation. A five-star dealer, with good (and carefully selected) stock and very keen prices *****


  • 5

    After Sale Service

    By Mike L on 20 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Three months ago I purchased a used Citroen from Shelsey Cars. A couple of weeks ago I began to hear a knock which sounded like the exhaust. As I live fifty miles away from Frome I took it to my local garage for diagnosis. They informed me it was the front near side shock absorber. I then contacted Shelsey cars explaining the problem and asked if he could help. They immediately said they would fix the problem and put me in touch with the garage to book the car in. They were most helpful and I took the car for repair the following Monday.. It was repaired while I waited in under an hour and a half and the faulty component was shown to me and a full explanation of the work carried out. I could not be more pleased with the cooperation and work carried out by both Shelsey and the team of mechanics. All this was done under warranty free of charge and couldn’t have been easier from for me. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone purchasing a car and after sales service


  • 5

    Exactly what I wanted

    By Simon G on 26 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 1 series BMW from Richard and collected it last Saturday, have covered 800 miles this week and the car is exactly what I wanted. Excellent fuel economy, really comfortable and so easy to drive. Richards approach to selling was friendly and knowledgeable, I would definitely buy from him again and recommend to others.

    Reply from Shelsey on 27/05/19

    Thankyou Simon for your feedback. I am pleased it has proven efficient and comfortable for you as you are going to use this car to do loads of miles. Keep it serviced regularly and it will do loads more for you. It was a pleasure, also to serve you and your wife and I thank you both for your custom


  • 5

    Very genuine car dealership!

    By Amy G on 03 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommend Shelsey Cars! Firstly the car was even more beautiful in person than the images, it was also in immaculate condition and had been recently serviced. Secondly Richard couldn’t have been more genuine and helpful (he even drove me to the post office to get my car tax). All in all top service and an enjoyable experience. Thank you Richard!