play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Shelsey

At Shelsey we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shelsey

Shelsey
5
4.8

Based on 16 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good car deal

    By Neil B on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Car was delivered on time and as described


  • 5

    100% satisfied with this dealer

    By Jacqui M on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I must say, Richard is a pleasure to deal with. Extremely honest and very proud of the lovely cars he sells. His personal manner is very likeable. For the first time ever, we bought a car without seeing or testing it first (only photos). That is could tell on the phone that he is totally trustworthy and gave me a very accurate description of the condition, history etc. of the car. He delivered the car to us, 170 miles, for a small charge. We are very happy with the car and would not hesitate to deal with this man and his business again


  • 5

    Great car and great service

    By Loiuse C on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Mini from Shelsey a few months ago and am very pleased with my car. Richard was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish, letting me come up from Bournemouth on a Sunday and then delivering my car to my house a few days later. All paperwork etc done and really helpful with all questions. Couldn't recommend enough.


  • 5

    Well Pirced but be careful...

    By Adam B on 27 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    if Any buttons on the car appear not to work don’t fully trust seller has fully investigated these, to be told the steering wheel controls are not fitted to this model, after changing two tyres to then find the tyre pressure doesn’t reset also due to a fault with the car. The support from seller to resolve this was disappointing first a trip to Yeovil at my own cost to be told it was a fault with the coding on the infortainment system. I then contacted Shelsey who told me to call the original dealer despite not been their customer. Which then involved another 2hr drive to Cardiff to have this resolved. All I got from Shelsey is no one does their job properly anymore (meaning Seat)... well Shelsey I don’t feel urs was fully done on this occasion. Other than that the car is tidy and well presented but these small issues should not be found if had been properly checked as Salesman initially told me to conclude the sale.

    Reply from Shelsey on 28/11/18

    Your car was fitted with a replacement Infotainment system at 2 years old and replaced under the 3 year warranty with SEAT. I,m afraid SEAT had failed to upload some of the features on to the system , hence the issues you raise. I took this up with SEAT and advised you that If you took the car to Any dealership they would resolve the problem at no cost to you - and they did- at no cost under their terms of warranty. It was your choice you took the car to Cardiff when you had a SEAT dealer less than 5 miles from your home.


  • 5

    Good Experience

    By John L on 13 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Shelsey garage and traded in my car I was kept up-to-date on the process at all times and a fair price for both vehicles was agreed. He was very knowledgeable and i felt he was both an honest and straightforward person to deal with.


  • 5

    Spot On / Excellent

    By Steve M on 27 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Straight forward to deal with, good cars purchased 4 so far would recommend.


‹ Prev Next ›