play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Shelsey

At Shelsey we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shelsey

Shelsey
5
4.8

Based on 26 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class service,

    By Paul W on 29 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly , helpful, well presented vehicle


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Belinda E on 27 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a Ford Kuga from Shelsey, which I am very pleased with. The buying experience was very easy - we picked up the car within two days of viewing it and it was in excellent condition and immaculately clean. Richard was knowledgeable about the car, fair regarding pricing (we part-exchanged my previous car) and extremely helpful, even taking me to the local petrol station to fill up before I drove the new car home! I would definitely recommend purchasing a vehicle from Shelsey.


  • 5

    5 Star Trader

    By Phil K on 28 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased three cars from Shelsey Cars and I consider them to be honest and trustworthy.At a time when there seems to be little confidence in the motor industry it is good that someone respects old fashioned values.


  • 5

    Look no further for your next purchase !

    By Sally F on 26 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have bought three cars from Shelsey and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Richard, the owner, is unfailingly helpful and just as important, applies no pressure to buy. A part exchange service is extremely helpful when disposing the owner's current vehicle. Richard manages to have a wide range of vehicles on show, all with very competitive prices and a willing offer to have a test drive plus long distance delivery by arrangement. Why would I go anywhere else ! Sally, Frome.


  • 5

    A pleasant, straightforward, experience

    By Des W on 13 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    In 50+ years of buying at least 36 cars, campervans & motorcycles, this was the most straightforward, no nonsense transaction of all. Richard was very helpful and easy to deal with. Strengthening My view that purchasing from a smaller, regional company is preferable to many of the multi-branch main dealerships. Full marks to Shelsey' !


  • 5

    Good car deal

    By Neil B on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Car was delivered on time and as described


  • 5

    100% satisfied with this dealer

    By Jacqui M on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I must say, Richard is a pleasure to deal with. Extremely honest and very proud of the lovely cars he sells. His personal manner is very likeable. For the first time ever, we bought a car without seeing or testing it first (only photos). That is could tell on the phone that he is totally trustworthy and gave me a very accurate description of the condition, history etc. of the car. He delivered the car to us, 170 miles, for a small charge. We are very happy with the car and would not hesitate to deal with this man and his business again


  • 5

    Great car and great service

    By Loiuse C on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Mini from Shelsey a few months ago and am very pleased with my car. Richard was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish, letting me come up from Bournemouth on a Sunday and then delivering my car to my house a few days later. All paperwork etc done and really helpful with all questions. Couldn't recommend enough.


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Sean D on 02 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very polite, friendly and professional . The deal was great and the new purchase was as described. I would definitely recommend Shelsey Cars to family and friends. No worries the hole experience was a delight from the first contact until collection, thank you again


  • 5

    A genuine & helpful five-star dealer - recommended

    By Chris B on 25 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    There's none of the usual quick sale, high-pressure, insincere and smarmy car salesman we all know and dread about Richard at Shelsey - he's a down-to-earth, genuine, helpful and knowledgeable guy who wants to go the extra mile to ensure you have the car and the deal you want. Everything we agreed on the Wednesday when we made the deal had been completed and put in place when we went back to collect the car on the following Monday. Very impressed, and would certainly recommend Shelsey and Richard with no hesitation. A five-star dealer, with good (and carefully selected) stock and very keen prices *****