play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Shelsey

At Shelsey we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shelsey

Shelsey
5
4.9

Based on 14 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Mini Cooper 1.5 - Very Happy!

    By Vicki F on 23 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a Mini Cooper 1.5 from Shelsey Garage and I can honestly say that the whole experience could not have been more pleasant. After speaking to a gentlemen on the phone I went with my father to look at and test drive said car. The gentlemen who dealt with us was a truly nice guy and gave us as much time as we needed. He answered any questions we had in detail and took us on a more than ample test drive. I never at any point felt rushed or pressurized into purchasing the car and have come away feeling very happy with my new motor. Would I recommend this garage to another - I certainly would? Thank you Shelsey Garage!


  • 5

    Enjoyable car buying experience

    By David W on 21 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a car from Richard at Shelsey cars and must say it has been one of my most pleasant car purchases of the 20+ cars I have purchased over the last 35 years. Nothing was too much trouble, we had numerous test drives, even putting the car into our garage to ensure it fitted. Car was presented in nearly new fashion, Shelsey only supply low mileage/one owner cars. MOT was not due for 2 months from purchase date and Richard said not to worry he would arrange for MOT at his garage when required, we agreed a date for last Saturday for MOT and took it up, car sailed through with no problems all covered in price. Price paid for car very reasonable, I did a lot of research prior to buying, as Shelsey trade from the front of Richards house he has little overheads and so can pass these saving on to his customers. Would wholly recommend giving them a try for your next purchase we certainly will. Thank you.

    Reply from Shelsey on 22/02/18

    Thanking You For Your Positive Feed Back, I,m delighted Your Pleased With Your New Car David And Also Pleased With Your Comments About Our After Sales Service That We Provide And Are Also Improving Due to Modern Technology .Enjoy Your New Car ! -- R.W.PERKINS.


  • 5

    Good service and cars

    By Brendan O on 03 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from Shelsey motors and would recommend them to other potential customers. I found Richard very straight in his dealings, the car was as indicated on the website with full paper work and service history. Shelsey are a small sales garage but offer an excellent, friendly service including picking me up in Bristol.


  • 5

    Very good

    By James H on 16 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service and reacted quickly to questions / issues. Recommend them.


  • 5

    First class service,

    By Paul W on 29 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly , helpful, well presented vehicle


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Belinda E on 27 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a Ford Kuga from Shelsey, which I am very pleased with. The buying experience was very easy - we picked up the car within two days of viewing it and it was in excellent condition and immaculately clean. Richard was knowledgeable about the car, fair regarding pricing (we part-exchanged my previous car) and extremely helpful, even taking me to the local petrol station to fill up before I drove the new car home! I would definitely recommend purchasing a vehicle from Shelsey.


  • 5

    5 Star Trader

    By Phil K on 28 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased three cars from Shelsey Cars and I consider them to be honest and trustworthy.At a time when there seems to be little confidence in the motor industry it is good that someone respects old fashioned values.


  • 5

    Look no further for your next purchase !

    By Sally F on 26 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have bought three cars from Shelsey and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Richard, the owner, is unfailingly helpful and just as important, applies no pressure to buy. A part exchange service is extremely helpful when disposing the owner's current vehicle. Richard manages to have a wide range of vehicles on show, all with very competitive prices and a willing offer to have a test drive plus long distance delivery by arrangement. Why would I go anywhere else ! Sally, Frome.


  • 5

    A pleasant, straightforward, experience

    By Des W on 13 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    In 50+ years of buying at least 36 cars, campervans & motorcycles, this was the most straightforward, no nonsense transaction of all. Richard was very helpful and easy to deal with. Strengthening My view that purchasing from a smaller, regional company is preferable to many of the multi-branch main dealerships. Full marks to Shelsey' !


  • 5

    Good car deal

    By Neil B on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Car was delivered on time and as described


‹ Prev Next ›