play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Shelsey

At Shelsey we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shelsey

Shelsey
5
4.8

Based on 21 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car buying made easy.

    By Margaret J on 07 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Buying a Honda Jazz from Shelsey cars was an easy and a pleasant experience. The owner was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We would definitely recommend this dealer to friends and family.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By caroline W on 07 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    We contacted Shelsey cars about a car for my elderly parents. He was very kind and gave them first refusal on the car they were interested in and helped them sort out the tax. I would not hesitate to recommend Shelsey . His service has been fabulous.


  • 5

    Purchasing from Shelsey cars

    By Phillipa W on 16 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    We purchased a Honda Jazz from Shelsey cars in January. From the initial phone call enquiring about the vehicle to driving it away was excellent. We were aloud to drive the vehicle for 30mins. We were given a full verbal history of the vehicle. The vehicle then had a RAC report carried out. In the mean time the vehicle had been removed from the advert on Auto trader. A further week elapsed before we were able to pick the car up and complete finance had been completed. On initial viewing the car was missing a parcel shelf, as promised by Shelsey cars a new one was in place when we picked the vehicle up. We are very happy with our Jazz and would recommend Shelsey cars. I would say that the vehicle came with extremely low millage and therefore it was less lightly for problems to arise.

    Reply from Shelsey on 03/03/19

    Thank you Philippa for your review and thank you for your custom too. Enjoy your car !


  • 5

    Couldn’t have been more helpful!

    By Angela P on 28 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mini Cooper D from Richard at Shelsey recently and I can honestly say that he couldn’t have been more knowledgable and helpful! An absolute gentleman and highly recommended!


  • 5

    Mini Cooper 1.5 - Very Happy!

    By Vicki F on 23 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a Mini Cooper 1.5 from Shelsey Garage and I can honestly say that the whole experience could not have been more pleasant. After speaking to a gentlemen on the phone I went with my father to look at and test drive said car. The gentlemen who dealt with us was a truly nice guy and gave us as much time as we needed. He answered any questions we had in detail and took us on a more than ample test drive. I never at any point felt rushed or pressurized into purchasing the car and have come away feeling very happy with my new motor. Would I recommend this garage to another - I certainly would? Thank you Shelsey Garage!


  • 5

    Enjoyable car buying experience

    By David W on 21 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a car from Richard at Shelsey cars and must say it has been one of my most pleasant car purchases of the 20+ cars I have purchased over the last 35 years. Nothing was too much trouble, we had numerous test drives, even putting the car into our garage to ensure it fitted. Car was presented in nearly new fashion, Shelsey only supply low mileage/one owner cars. MOT was not due for 2 months from purchase date and Richard said not to worry he would arrange for MOT at his garage when required, we agreed a date for last Saturday for MOT and took it up, car sailed through with no problems all covered in price. Price paid for car very reasonable, I did a lot of research prior to buying, as Shelsey trade from the front of Richards house he has little overheads and so can pass these saving on to his customers. Would wholly recommend giving them a try for your next purchase we certainly will. Thank you.

    Reply from Shelsey on 22/02/18

    Thanking You For Your Positive Feed Back, I,m delighted Your Pleased With Your New Car David And Also Pleased With Your Comments About Our After Sales Service That We Provide And Are Also Improving Due to Modern Technology .Enjoy Your New Car ! -- R.W.PERKINS.


  • 5

    Good service and cars

    By Brendan O on 03 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from Shelsey motors and would recommend them to other potential customers. I found Richard very straight in his dealings, the car was as indicated on the website with full paper work and service history. Shelsey are a small sales garage but offer an excellent, friendly service including picking me up in Bristol.


  • 5

    Very good

    By James H on 16 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service and reacted quickly to questions / issues. Recommend them.


  • 5

    First class service,

    By Paul W on 29 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly , helpful, well presented vehicle


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Belinda E on 27 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a Ford Kuga from Shelsey, which I am very pleased with. The buying experience was very easy - we picked up the car within two days of viewing it and it was in excellent condition and immaculately clean. Richard was knowledgeable about the car, fair regarding pricing (we part-exchanged my previous car) and extremely helpful, even taking me to the local petrol station to fill up before I drove the new car home! I would definitely recommend purchasing a vehicle from Shelsey.


‹ Prev Next ›