play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Shelsey

At Shelsey we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shelsey

Shelsey
5
4.9

Based on 12 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good service and cars

    By Brendan O on 03 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from Shelsey motors and would recommend them to other potential customers. I found Richard very straight in his dealings, the car was as indicated on the website with full paper work and service history. Shelsey are a small sales garage but offer an excellent, friendly service including picking me up in Bristol.


  • 5

    Very good

    By James H on 16 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service and reacted quickly to questions / issues. Recommend them.


  • 5

    First class service,

    By Paul W on 29 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly , helpful, well presented vehicle


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Belinda E on 27 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a Ford Kuga from Shelsey, which I am very pleased with. The buying experience was very easy - we picked up the car within two days of viewing it and it was in excellent condition and immaculately clean. Richard was knowledgeable about the car, fair regarding pricing (we part-exchanged my previous car) and extremely helpful, even taking me to the local petrol station to fill up before I drove the new car home! I would definitely recommend purchasing a vehicle from Shelsey.


  • 5

    5 Star Trader

    By Phil K on 28 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased three cars from Shelsey Cars and I consider them to be honest and trustworthy.At a time when there seems to be little confidence in the motor industry it is good that someone respects old fashioned values.


  • 5

    Look no further for your next purchase !

    By Sally F on 26 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have bought three cars from Shelsey and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Richard, the owner, is unfailingly helpful and just as important, applies no pressure to buy. A part exchange service is extremely helpful when disposing the owner's current vehicle. Richard manages to have a wide range of vehicles on show, all with very competitive prices and a willing offer to have a test drive plus long distance delivery by arrangement. Why would I go anywhere else ! Sally, Frome.


  • 5

    A pleasant, straightforward, experience

    By Des W on 13 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    In 50+ years of buying at least 36 cars, campervans & motorcycles, this was the most straightforward, no nonsense transaction of all. Richard was very helpful and easy to deal with. Strengthening My view that purchasing from a smaller, regional company is preferable to many of the multi-branch main dealerships. Full marks to Shelsey' !


  • 5

    Good car deal

    By Neil B on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Car was delivered on time and as described


  • 5

    100% satisfied with this dealer

    By Jacqui M on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I must say, Richard is a pleasure to deal with. Extremely honest and very proud of the lovely cars he sells. His personal manner is very likeable. For the first time ever, we bought a car without seeing or testing it first (only photos). That is could tell on the phone that he is totally trustworthy and gave me a very accurate description of the condition, history etc. of the car. He delivered the car to us, 170 miles, for a small charge. We are very happy with the car and would not hesitate to deal with this man and his business again


  • 5

    Great car and great service

    By Loiuse C on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Mini from Shelsey a few months ago and am very pleased with my car. Richard was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish, letting me come up from Bournemouth on a Sunday and then delivering my car to my house a few days later. All paperwork etc done and really helpful with all questions. Couldn't recommend enough.


‹ Prev Next ›